The Vermilion County Conservation Foundation was organized in 1984 as a 501 (C) (3) non profit corporation. The Foundation is funded through memberships, tax-deductible donations, gifts of land, stocks, insurance policies or other assets, and fund raising projects all directed to the support, maintenance, and improvement of Kennekuk County Park, Forest Glen Preserve, Heron Park, Kickapoo Rail Trail, and Lake Vermilion Park.

Our mission is to support the efforts of the Vermilion County Conservation District through the conservation of our natural resources, improvement of natural and scenic areas, and enhancement of the quality of life through all resource preservation.

Vermilion County Conservation Foundation aspires to be an organization which is committed to all natural and wildlife resource conservation activities which ensure future growth, and scenic enhancements for public use.

This is to be accomplished through:

  • Continued and expanded scientific research of natural areas, water habitat, and wildlife.
  • Expansion of conservation, parks, education, and educational facilities to citizens of Vermilion County, Illinois.
  • Maintenance and support of capital projects, park property, and public accesses.
  • Preservation of historical and natural environments.
  • Promote activities within Vermilion County which encourage citizens and local businesses to support the organization through gifts of money, land, grants, stocks, insurance policies, or other assets which enhance the overall efforts.
Board Of Directors
Vermilion County Conservation Foundation Logo

Board of Directors

Name Title Term Expires
Rick Strebing Chair December 31, 2024
Mike Van De Walker Vice Chair December 31, 2023
Mike Courson Secretary December 31, 2024
Michael Puhr Treasurer December 31, 2022
Erika Briggs Director December 31, 2023
Dallas Bowman Director December 31, 2022
Julie Colby Director December 31, 2023
Chris Crawford Director December 31, 2023
Steve Diveley Director December 31, 2022
Tammy Elston Director December 31, 2024
Kevin Green Director December 31, 2022
Ken Hannan Director December 31, 2024
Russ Hiatt Director December 31, 2024
Teri Merrell Director December 31, 2024
Nick Vinson Director December 31, 2024

Please contact any Foundation Director at vccfoundation@gmail.com

Vccd Logo Copy

VCCD Contacts

Name Title Property Email
Jamie Pasquale Executive Director ALL vccd@vccd.org
Kim Fox Director of Administration and Personnel ALL vccd@vccd.org
Nick Jeurissen District Land Manager and Construction ALL -
Lara Danzl Education Supervisor ALL -
Mollie Pletch Environmental Educator Part-time ALL -
Brenna Karcher Environmental Educator ALL -
Lisa Witsman Environmental Educator Part-time Forest Glen -
Mike Kotcher Superintendent Forest Glen -
Justus Newman Maintenance Forest Glen -
Amy Steeples Program Secretary Forest Glen -
Carol Pearson Receptionist & Inventory Control Forest Glen -
Gary Tyrl Superintendent Kennekuk -
Jeff Lete Foreman Kennekuk -
Dave Evans Maintenance Kennekuk -
Rhonda Orndorff Receptionist & Office Assistant Kennekuk -
Cole Craft Superintendent Lake Vermilion & Heron County Park -
Skip to content